Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Ou rent' pu out caz don ?
4 juin 2008

1000 Smiles ? Where ?

Apparently Thailand is called the country of the thousand smiles or something like this. Then why did we met a good 75% of dickheads hungry for money ? Listen, in Bangkok, we (Jenny and I) came into a guesthouse, stand front of the receptionnist, we said "hello", he kept staring at us without a word for a while. I decided I should maybe speak first, so I asked if he has a room available for us. He asked us "For how many people ?"... heu, we weren't 8 so we said for 2. He came with us to show the room without a word on the way. The room was ok but we felt so welcomed that we went somewhere else. And that's one story like we have another 100.
For the rest, Thailand is a nice country. Too many lady-boy blinking at me but apart that, some places are really nice. If I wouldn't so lazy I would tell you what happened since my last post, but I don't have the time yet.
Quickly, Jenny arrived about a month ago in KL, from where we went to Taman Negara (Jungle). Then, we took a train up to the border. Kota Barhu is the filthiest city I ever seen. The next day, we were in Thailand. 2 days in Hat Yai, one in Songklha where Jenny led us to a brothel-bar by mistake, one in Satun where we met some really nice people, then Pakbara where we took a ferry (on an uncalm sea) to Koh Lipe. After 3 days there, we moved up to Krabi where we spent a day doing a snorkelling tour on 5 islands in the bay (Hong Island is sooo great !) and half a day kayaking in the caves. I'll try to add some pictures... 3 days in Krabi and a washing machine later, we're off to Koh Phi Phi (Don). The next day we did another snorkelling tour around Phi Phi Lay (The famous "Beach") and Don. This area is the best I've seen so far but the most touristy as well.
2 Days in Phi Phi and it was time to go to Phuket city and Patong, which is not the best place I've been. After this, it was Bangkok for a week and Ayutthaya, the old capital with ruins everywhere, since yesterday.
That's all. I'll try to tell you more next time.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Ou rent' pu out caz don ?
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Publicité